Darwin Region School Sport is a non-profit organisation that provides quality sporting programs and opportunities for students between the ages of 9 – 19 Years.

Darwin Region facilitates interschool sports day for 42 schools. Students aged from 9 -19 are all eligible to attend the various interschool sports days on offer. Darwin Region also facilitates the trials, selections, trainings and development of teams participating in the School Sport NT (SSNT) 12 Years & Under Championship program.

Interschool Sports days

The focus for interschool sports days is participation at any level. “Come and Try” philosophy is promoted at all of the days on offer. Schools may nominate as many teams as they wish. Some sports will be split into two separate days to allow for large numbers. There is also an opportunity to nominate in either division 1 or 2 for many sports. This allows students to compete against others who are of similar ability and it allows the competition to be more even. Approximately 20 different sports are offered to both Primary and Middle/Senior levels. The cost to students who wish to attend these days is $5 for all sports.

12 Years & Under Championship Program

Is a representative program for students aged between 10 & 12 (an age dispensation is applicable for several sports which allows 13 year olds to compete as well). Students wishing to participate in this program must attend trials for possible selection. Sports currently offered for this program are Basketball, Australian Football, Rugby League, Football (soccer), Netball, Tennis, Cricket and Touch.

Development/Selection Camps

For students aged 13-16. This program is facilitated by SSNT. All Darwin Region students of this age are eligible to nominate. Sports currently offered are Netball, Australian Football, Touch and Cricket.

Darwin Region Government Schools

Primary Schools

  • Alawa
  • Anula
  • Jingili
  • Karama
  • Larrakeyah
  • Leanyer
  • Ludmilla
  • Malak
  • Moil
  • Manunda
  • Milner
  • Nakara
  • Nightcliff
  • Parap
  • Stuart Park
  • Wagaman
  • Wanguri
  • Wulagi

Middle Schools

  • Dripstone
  • Darwin
  • Nightcliff
  • Sanderson

Senior Schools

  • Darwin High
  • Casuarina Senior College
  • SEDA

Special Needs Schools

  • Nemarluk
  • Henbury

Darwin Region Private Schools

  • Essington Primary/Middle/Senior School
  • Marrara Christian College Primary/Middle/Senior School
  • O’Loughlin Catholic College Middle & Senior School
  • St John’s Catholic College Middle & Senior School
  • Holy Family Primary
  • Holy Spirit Primary
  • St Marys Primary
  • St Pauls Primary
  • Good Shepheard Primary
  • Milkwood Primary

Darwin Region Sport Education Coordinator:

Darwin Region School Sport NT Administration Assistant:

Darwin Region School Sport NT Office

Copyright 2019 by School Sport NT. All rights reserved.